Tags

, ,


Read this post just a few minutes ago.

Note: This is in no way meant to insult the authors of the articles. But I am quite fed up with anyone who doesn’t care about proper spelling and punctuation.

Since when has the use of proper grammar become “perfectionist”? And as for proper grammar negatively effecting your career? PLEASE! If you don’t have a good grasp on how to spell or structure a sentence, you NEED to be fired! Only an idiot would say something as stupid as that! Since when has it become acceptable to be outright lazy and resistant to learning the proper way to do things? At this rate, no one will even know how to spell anymore!

I can understand that some grammar rules are a little bit unnecessary, but I have to draw the line when it comes to spelling. It’s a pet peeve of mine. In fact, I’m quite thankful to those who alert me to my own spelling errors–as long as they’re polite about it, mind you.

The way public schools go about teaching English classes, I’m surprised more people aren’t held back. I am SO glad I went to a private school until junior high, so I could learn to read and write phonetically.

I mean, what ever happened to standards? That’s what’s truly killing this country: Ignorant people!

