Tags

, , , ,


Since I’ve been working out, I’ve been using the scale at home to measure my progress. Even when I would lose inches, the scale numbers wouldn’t move much, if at all. So I figured I must not be losing weight. It’s been about 2 months since I first started working out, and I have gone down a clothes size or two. Yet my scale still says I have lost no more than 2-3 lbs. What’s with that?

On top of that, when I recently went to the doctor’s office (where they use a sliding scale rather than a digital one) it showed that I was about 30 lbs lighter since my visit before I began working out. So what’s the deal with that?! It makes no sense. Plus I can’t find any credible source saying whether sliding scales or digital scale are more accurate.

What really gets me is that a lot of people (online) keep saying, well if you’re losing weight, why should the number matter? Uh maybe because I need to know my ideal weight range? DUH! Plus, just losing some weight hasn’t caused me to look drastically different–not even moderately different. So having a number is a little reassuring. Oh well. I guess I’ll just have to ask my physician about it.

How I feel right now:

