Tags

, , , ,


That’s right! I finally made one. And I took pictures. It really does taste like a cake brownie, but I guess it should considering the name. I used yellow cake mix rather than chocolate. I don’t like chocolate very much, so I thought using yellow cake would mellow out the chocolate-y-ness of the brownie mix. And it did. It was good, considering I just heard the recipe through word of mouth, and have never actually tasted it before. Anyway, on to the pictures!

Image

Here it is, freshly frosted. I know it’s quite messy, but I never claimed to be a master chef/baker/whatever.

Image

Top view. I never realized how uneven the frosting looks till just now.

Image

Freshly sliced. It looks just like a regular chocolate cake, but the taste tells all.

Image

Close up.

I’m thinking of making it more like a brownie the next time. Maybe subtract another egg from the formula so it’ll be less fluffy and more compact like a brownie.

