Tags

, , , ,


Cup of Tea and a Blog: Review: Teavana Store.

Recently, I sighted a Teavana store in a mall not too far away from where I live. I was really eager to go in and have a look around, but I decided to hold off and see if I could find any reviews on the store’s quality of tea and quality of service. The above link is one of the first that I found.

Judging from the comments, I’m not quite sure I want to go now. For one thing, I don’t want to have to deal with deceptive salespeople. Especially if it’s possible to find better quality tea elsewhere. I may just order something from the online store one of these days. I don’t know….

Anyway, I’m happy to say that I finally got my hands on a tin of loose leaf tea. I never thought they’d be that difficult to find in grocery stores. I haven’t looked in that many places, mind you (2 stores), but I guess I assumed it would be as easy as finding the bagged tea. The one I did manage to find is Twinings Earl Grey. I haven’t tried it yet, but I will soon.

I also got a tea carafe. This one to be exact:

It’s awesome so far. I’ve only used it with tea bags though.

 

